The experience of riding a Haibike

07/25/2019

The transition made by the electric motors is the future. Believe it or not, the Haibike is the next big thing. The electric mountain bike is no longer a strange, peculiar, and frequently failed combination of bicycle and motor.

The bike completely falls under the category of electric mountain bikes, which generally comprises of a motor. It is complete with all the attributes, like air fork and shock, hydraulic bikes, 650b wheels and tubeless ready.


learn to paraglide
learn to paraglide


Although I was sceptical just like my first ride out to learn to paraglide, I rode from the trailhead to the very first waypoint, without any kind of motor help. I pedalled the bike through steep hills, along with aggressive terrain, just like any regular mountain bike.

The suspension was compliant, predictable and plush. It also offers a perfect weight balance. The best thing was that once acclimated, it doesn't feel sluggish or heavy. The gearing is also better. Honestly, it is not as fast and flick able as my reliable, full suspension and carbon racer.

With 180 rear and 203 front rotors, there is sufficient braking power. I was concerned about the additional weight. Being mindful, after a precise long journey, I stopped to check the hydraulic brake callipers. They were just warm. I never felt any kind of softness as they crossed the downhill. I anticipated some kind of packing of the front fork while braking, if the additional weight and the big front colour. However, it comes with an incredible small bump compliance and incredible adjustability on the rebound. Simultaneously, the Fox Float rear was never spongy and was never out of demand. I am quite sure you will love it.


© 2018 Peter Miller. 12 Pike St, New York, NY 10002
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started